Holidays and Closing Schedule

2021-2022 HOLIDAYS AND CENTER CLOSING

Preschool Graduation – close early by 12pm Thursday, August 26, 2021
Professional Development Day Friday, August 27 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Columbus Day  Monday, October 11, 2021
Professional Development Day  Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Eve – close early by 12pm Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
*Christmas Eve *Thursday, December 23, 2021
*Christmas Day *Friday, December 24, 2021
*New Year’s Day Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Professional Development Day  Thursday, March 17, 2022
Patriots Day Monday, April 18, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Professional Development Day Monday, June 20, 2022 
*Fourth of July Eve – close early by 12pm *Friday, July 1, 2022
Fourth of July Monday, July 4, 2022
Preschool Graduation – close early by 12pm Thursday, August 25, 2022
Professional Development Day Friday, August 26, 2022

*When a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, it is usually observed on the preceding Friday. When the holiday falls on a Sunday, it is usually observed on the following Monday.

Professional Development Days are necessary closings for the well-being of all the children. These days provide time for the teachers to maintain the physical order and cleanliness of the center, as well as continue to develop as early childhood educators.

30 South Main Street, Randolph MA 02368 | Phone: 781-986-2223 | Fax: 781-767-2397

Copyright © 2021 Step Ahead Early Education & Childcare Center Corporation. All Rights Reserved.