Holidays and Closing Schedule

2016 – 2017 HOLIDAYS AND CENTER CLOSING

Professional Development Day Thursday, August 17, 2017

2017 – 2018 HOLIDAYS AND CENTER CLOSING

Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Professional Development Day Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Eve – close early by 1pm Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 & Friday 24, 2017
Christmas Eve – close early by 1pm Friday, December 22*,2017
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017
Day After Christmas Tuesday, December 26,2017
New Year Day Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2018
President’s Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Professional Development Day Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Patriots Day Monday, April 16, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Professional Development Day Thursday, June 21, 2018
Fourth of July Eve – close early by 1pm Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Fourth of July Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Professional Development Day Tuesday, August 14, 2018

*When a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, it is usually observed on the preceding Friday. When the holiday falls on a Sunday, it is usually observed on the following Monday.

Professional Development Days are necessary closings for the well-being of all the children. These days provide time for the teachers to maintain the physical order and cleanliness of the center, as well as continue to develop as early childhood educators.

30 South Main Street, Randolph MA 02368 | Phone: 781-986-2223 | Fax: 781-767-2397

Copyright © 2017 Step Ahead Early Education & Childcare Center Corporation. All Rights Reserved.