Holidays and Closing Schedule

2022-2023 HOLIDAYS AND CENTER CLOSING

Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day  Monday, October 10, 2022
Professional Development Day  Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Eve – close early by 12pm Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022
Professional Development Day Friday, December 23, 2022
*Christmas Day *Monday, December 26, 2022
*New Year’s Day *Monday, January 2, 2023
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2023
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 20, 2023
Professional Development Day  Friday, March 17, 2023
Patriots Day Monday, April 17, 2023
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023
Professional Development Day Friday, June 16, 2023
Juneteenth Monday, June 19, 2023 
*Fourth of July Eve – close early by 12pm Monday, July 3, 2023
Fourth of July Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Preschool Graduation – close early by 12pm Thursday, August 24, 2023
Professional Development Day Friday, August 25, 2023

*When a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, it is usually observed on the preceding Friday. When the holiday falls on a Sunday, it is usually observed on the following Monday.

Professional Development Days are necessary closings for the well-being of all the children. These days provide time for the teachers to maintain the physical order and cleanliness of the center, as well as continue to develop as early childhood educators.

Randolph Location – 30 South Main Street, Randolph MA 02368 |                                                                 Phone: 781-986-2223 | Fax: 781-767-2397

Quincy Location – 605 Hancock Street, Ste. 2R, Quincy MA 02170 |                                                         

Phone: (English/中文: 781-308-9584) (English/Español: 781-308-9608)

Copyright © 2022 Step Ahead Early Education & Childcare Center Corporation. All Rights Reserved.

Advertisement