Holidays and Closing Schedule

2016 – 2017 HOLIDAYS AND CENTER CLOSING

Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2016
Professional Development Day (Veterans Day) Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Eve – close early by 1pm Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24 & Friday 25, 2016
Christmas Eve – close early by 1pm Friday, December 23*,2016
Christmas Day Monday, December 26*, 2016
Day After Christmas Tuesday, December 27*,2016
New Year Eve – close early by 1pm Friday, December 30*, 2016
New Year Day Monday, January 2*, 2017
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2017
President’s Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Professional Development Day Friday, March 17, 2017
Patriots Day Monday, April 17, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Professional Development Day Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Fourth of July Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Professional Development Day Thursday, August 17, 2017

*When a federal holiday falls on a Saturday, it is usually observed on the preceding Friday. When the holiday falls on a Sunday, it is usually observed on the following Monday.

Professional Development Days are necessary closings for the well-being of all the children. These days provide time for the teachers to maintain the physical order and cleanliness of the center, as well as continue to develop as early childhood educators.

30 South Main Street, Randolph MA 02368 | Phone: 781-986-2223 | Fax: 781-767-2397

Copyright © 2017 Step Ahead Early Education & Childcare Center Corporation. All Rights Reserved.